I got love for you if you were born in…

Standard

…the 80s, the 80s.

I have conjured up an outfit that I want want want in my fashion mind. It’s sort of a toned down 80s look (for toned down read ‘not neon’). Fear not fashion friends, the cycling short is not coming back and I will not be wearing a visor.

But I’ve gone and fallen a*se over t*t for Illustrated People’s range of sweatshirts (available at Topshop). Look, look at these little beauties! They range from £40-50, dependent on the style, but I would very much like one of these (BUT WHICH ONE?!)

 

Once I’ve actually managed to make a decision on which one to buy, I had a little thunk in my head that I would wear them with some cut off shorts and black tights. And it just so happens that (after being sucked in by a 25% off voucher) I am currently waiting for these beauts from H&M – £19.99 without a discount – to come in the post:

As soon as I got the idea in my head about the sweater/short combo I spent ages thinking of an appropriate shoe to put with it. And then it came to me. You can’t get more 80s retro cool than a pair of high tops. It’s going to be another tough choice, as I have found all these  and yet again, I am struggling to choose!

Left to right – Adidas Attitude Mid ST (£52 at Adidas online); Converse AS hi ii (£48 at Schuh); Vans Callie hi (£60 at Kates Skates); and Adidas Honey Mid Stripes (£47 at Schuh)

Little help??? x

One response »

Leave a Reply

