As my purse gently weeps

Standard

Yes, I’ve been buying things. But they are for work, so it doesn’t count right?

I confess, I bought the navy trousers from Topshop – which I was pleasantly surprised fitted me as I’m normally a between-sizer when it comes to Toppers. Well done them.

I also bought the black midi skirt from H&M from my previous post about their dressing room thingie on their website. It turns out that on my 5’10” frame that the midi skirt is an on-the-knee skirt, but that’s ok! It’s more 50s than 70s, but I can roll with that. Looks great with peep toe courts! Plus there was a lovely 25% off, meaning it was only £14.99 (bargain), which I managed to get from signing up to their newsletter. I thoroughly recommend it – http://www.hm.com/gb/newsletter

Speaking of money off, our friends ASOS are offering 20% of all ASOS branded clothes online to celebrate London Fashion Week, plus free delivery with the code HAPPYLFW. I may or may not have used it to buy this dress and these booties

Unfortunately the dress didn’t fit properly so that has been sent back, but I had hiiigh hopes for the platforms, not least of all because I need them to be able to wear the flared jeans I blogged about a couple of weeks ago! And they didn’t disappoint! They are totally awesome, but do make me about 6’1″ but that’s all good with me 🙂 (Ok, so the boots aren’t for work, and neither is the other thing I bought…)

My final little treat was this awesome leopard jumper from Warehouse – I am very picky about my leopard prints, and frankly for a long time, leopard prints have been nothing short of CRAP! But I loves this jumper – a little on the pricey side at £38, but oh well.

I will be teaming this baby up with these awesome berry coloured Baxter jeans, £40 from Toppers, come payday, plus a nice white or cream peter pan top like this £10 chappy from Next underneath the jumper to nail an edgy-preppy look!

My purse needs a bandage on it for sure!

Leave a Reply

