Kiss me Kate

Standard

I don’t know if anyone else had a double take at the lovely Kate Winslet’s curves when she wore this amazing optical illusion dress, but I did and as a skinny old minnie, I was dying to get one for myself! Let’s face it, she looks stunning.

Now. If you have a spare £885 to buy this Stella McCartney beauty, then…well, marry me essentially.

But in seriousness, I doubt that anyone in the real world actually has that money to spare on a dress even as killer as this. It was just a matter of time before the high street heard the word on the grapevine, and thank the lord!

For a mere £19.99, you can set lasers to stun in this pinkie number from New Look.

There’s also this very similar version by Love at Topshop in Coral. Still fairly bargainous at £28.

If you’re feeling a little more flush (and don’t like pink!) then this gorgeous emerald green version is for you – at Runway Route for £46. An awesome dress for a date. Hello boys.

Finally, for just a widdle bit more you can nail two trends in one with this tropical print lovely from Lipsy at Freemans – at £65 its still not bad.

All I need to do is saw the padlock off my purse and find myself a hot date, and I’ll be snapping up one of these before you can say “Jack, I’m flying”.

 

 

Leave a Reply

